Best young politicians and economists recognized


The President of Mongolia Ts.Elbegdorj received on December 13th the best politicians and economists awarded by the “Next stop” awards which picks out the top and best politicians and economists of the year. The “Next Stop” awards have being organized under the cooperation of “Mongolian Youth Federation” and “Young Leader” Foundation. This year marks the 20th anniversary of the “Next Stop” awards where 24 top politicians and economists of all the time gathered including the first winner of “Next Stop” awards’ “The Best Politician of the Year” and exchanged the views over the occasion.
In the beginning of the meeting the president of “Mongolian Youth Federation” A.Munkhbat expressed his thankfulness to the politicians and businessmen for accepting the invitation to come to the meeting and said “The ‘Next Stop’ awards awarded the best people of the year until 2004. The main point of this meeting is to recover the “Next Stop” awards as we can see today the demand and significance of such event in our society.”
President Ts.Elbegdorj spoke out his position saying “I believe that the decision to recover the tradition to mark out the best young person of the year. I wanted to say three things. First of all the selection of the best person of a year should be carried our fairly. Secondly, the person who is chosen from social and economic field to be awarded bears great responsibility, which means the top person of a year forfeits the rights to make mistake. In the end, the event will be organized during the New Year celebrations, thus, it should be organized under the neat organization and responsibility, without alcohol. Accordingly I want the event to be recovered as an annual event.”
The winners of the “Next Stop” awards of all time are the current president of Mongolbank N.Zoljargal, politician R.Amarjargal, B.Delgermaa, Minister for Agriculture and Industry Kh.Battulga, Kh.Khulan, L.Bold, Ulaanbaatar mayor E.Bat-Uul, B.Jargalsaikhan, N.Enkhbayar, D.Dorligjav, the Prime Minister N.Altankhuyag, Da.Ganbold, the Speaker of the Parliament Z.Enkhbold, J.Unenbat, N.Bayartsaikhan, j.Odjargal, former MP L.Gundalai, D.Baysgalan, M.Enkhbold, O.Bayar, U.Barsbold and P.Batsaihan.
“Mongolian Youth Federation” and “Young Leader” Foundation has jointly initiated the “Next Stop” awards where marks out the best young politicians and economists and defines the future leaders. Later on the winners of the “Next Stop” awards have become the prominent politicians and businessmen.


Short URL: http://ubpost.mongolnews.mn/?p=2247

Posted by on Dec 17 2012. Filed under Politics. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

7 + 5 =

Recently Commented

  • Oyun: www.theblueeconomy.org
  • Honheree: It is a sad and awful sight to see so many animals dead from dzuds. These have happened in the past and since 2004 there have...
  • Harvey Dent: Mongolia does not get 476,000 tourists a year. Its gets 476,000 arrivals, most of these are Chinese construction workers....
  • Honheree: It is good but unusual that a Mongolian is so forthright. I am D. Ganbold will be criticised by Mongolians for telling the...
  • Honheree: Be thankful Mongolia is so cheap. In USA lamb in stores costs 69,281 MNT /kg and sirloin which is cheaper cut of beef is...